So I stepped on the scale for the first time since the start of my weight loss fight. It wasn't a full week only starting on Thursday but the results made me smile. I know the first few pounds will shed faster followed by a dramatic incline in work vs reward but never-the-less its still motivational when you see such progress. So without further ado,.....drum roll.......244.5 pounds! That's a drop of 4.5lbs in 4 days! Woot.

Now off to celebrate with an egg Mc'muffin, hash-browns, pancakes, and a shake. (Joking)

Day 5
Exercise

No Exercise done today.  I really have to make sure I do something every day.

Food
1 coffee
1 tea
yogurt and berries (I get the one from Tim Horton's. I should really find out the nutritional value of this. Anyone know?)
Large BBQ chicken breast
Green beans
Water
2 small yogurts
mix of mushrooms, zucchini, onions.
Starbucks iced coffee unsweetened
Orange
Strawberries
2 BBQ  sausages
mixed vegetables
small portion of orzo salad

Personal Victory

Observations
Getting up Monday mornings for work is much more tolerable when you actually look forward to stepping on the scale.
I think I need more protein for breakfast. I'm going to start bringing in some almonds to supplement.
Mike Lush
5/31/2010 01:39:13 am

From the Tims website:

Low Fat Creamy Vanilla Yogurt with Berries
Calories: 160
Fat: 2 g
Protein: 4 g
Carbs: 33 g
Fibre: 2 g
Sugar: 25 g

Low Fat Strawberry Yogurt with Berries
Calories: 300
Fat: 4.5 g
Protein: 8 g
Carbs: 60 g
Fibre: 4 g
Sugar: 45 g

Apparently Vanilla is the way to go

Reply
Slam
5/31/2010 01:41:07 am

Thanks Mike, good to know. I actually have been eating the vanilla one. Quite the difference between the two.

Reply
Steve Welsh
5/31/2010 03:25:21 am

We had raw veggies and spinach dip with pumpernickel bread for the UFC and it was a good as any other snacks we've had. The dip had a fair bit of mayo (low fat) but this has to be a lot better than the chips/ corn chips we usually have. I'm note sure our guests liked it as much but that has lead to me having leftovers for lunch this week.

Reply
Slam
5/31/2010 03:33:45 am

Good idea Steve. I should prepare my own "snacks" ahead of time when I know there will be get together s like this.

Reply
Sarah
6/1/2010 11:43:56 pm

Here's the calculator in case you have other Timmy's habits

http://www.timhortons.com/ca/en/menu/nutrition-calculator.html

Reply



Leave a Reply.