Day 2
Exercise
40 push-ups (not great)

Food
1 coffee (no sugar- I'll stop stating this as I never put sugar or cream in my coffee or tea, just milk)
1 Tea
Yogurt and fruit
Spiced chicken breast with chutney on a whole wheat kaiser. carrots on the side
Small beef noodle soup
Med Starbucks Ice coffee unsweetened (sweetener added)
1 pork chop
2 corn on the cob with a little margarine and lemon pepper
sauteed onions and mushrooms.
about 3-4 glasses of water

Personal Victory

Avoided getting my usual bagel with butter for breakfast. found this hard today.
I went for the more pricey and less fatty lunch alternative today.
Went for the unsweetened ice coffee rather than the sweetened one or even a frap.
Did some push-ups - not a big deal but I know I would never have done if I didn't have this blog
I actually BBQ'd two pork chops for myself but stopped after I was full with one.

Observations
It is not easy to find nor is it inexpensive to eat healthy food around my work. I'm going to have to plan my meals better and bring in my lunch.
Damn I drink a lot of coffee and tea. This can't be helping the cause.
Not looking forward to all the temptations that will be present during UFC night at my house tomorrow. I usually end up with 3-4 big bags of chips left over.
BBQ definitely helps as long as I balance it with veggies and not just meat.
I really need to up my water intake
Mike
5/28/2010 01:12:12 am

Yeah, I've fallen into the bagel trap. At stop at Timmies for a coffe and bagel with herb and garlic cream cheese was part of my morning routine.

Taking a granola bar with me has helped, another Tims bagel alternative is a ham and cheese tea biscuit. Not the best but still better than a bagel/donut/muffin.

Reply
Sharon W
5/28/2010 01:52:28 am

I think it's about time we BOTH do this. It would help alot knowing that i wasn't alone in my personal fight as well.

You are brave. It's not an easy thing to do to put your 'true' numbers up for others to gawk at. But i think this will give the push and the support you (we) need :o)

Reply
Slam
5/28/2010 02:05:53 am

I agree Mike. At least with the ham and cheese you get some kind of protein/ nutrients. I'm not going to go crazy with the diet but I will try to at least have some portion control and eat things that will do something for my body other than just make it wider.

And good luck Sharon.

Reply
Mike Lush
5/31/2010 01:46:56 am

I couldn't find the H&C tea biscuit on the Tims website but they did list the raisin:
Calories: 290
Fat: 10 g
Protein: 6 g
Carbs: 45 g
Fibre: 2 g
Sugar: 12 g

Admittedly pretty steep, but compared to a bagel and CC.
Calories: 471
Fat: 22 g
Protein: 13 g
Carbs: 54 g
Fibre: 6 g
Sugar: 8 g

Reply



Leave a Reply.