Day 3
Exercise
1 1/2 hours of Muay Thai kickboxing (slightly modified as i am recovering from a pulled groin injury)
3 hours of staining the fence and my back is killing me. My wife tricked me into it by telling me its a part of my Karate training.

Food
Starbucks Protein drink (Vivanno) with a shot of espresso
1 1/2 BBQ pork chop
2 corn on the cobs with a bit of margarine and lemon pepper
sauteed mushrooms and onions
6 glasses of water
2 BBQ'd  sausages
a small Caesar salad
3 glasses of diet coke

Personal Victory
Not to make excuses but Its been hard for me to work out with my injury. I am very pleased with myself for making the effort today.
I have a freezer full of ice cream bars in the basement. It was wicked hard not to have one after staining the fence in this heat.
Not one chip passed my lips during the UFC. If that isn't a miracle I don't know what is.

Observations
I need to bring more water to my workouts in this heat.
I came close to eating an ice cream bar after staining the fence today. I always rationalize it by saying its my treat for doing some hard work. I really have to find some other way of treating myself other than junk food. If there are any folks still reading this suggestions are welcome.
I found not eating junk food during the UFC tonight not nearly as hard as I thought it would be. I think maybe the key is to anticipate a potentially tempting situations and have that struggle before it happens. The best thing would be to avoid being in those situations, but you cant always do that.
Blair
5/31/2010 12:47:07 am

Reply



Leave a Reply.